Castledaly GAA notes

Castledaly club notes

April 12, 2021

Lotto Draw Results April 11th No winner

Lucky Numbers 06 15 23 24

No Match 3s

5 Lucky Dip drawn ticket winners=

Terry O’Neill

Shiela Flanagan

Siobhan Finneran

Marie Costello

Oisin Linnane

Promoters Prize Winner= Willie Heavin

Next draw Jackpot €3,000 25th April

Thanks to everyone for their support.

Castledaly GAA will continue to live stream our Lotto draw via our Facebook page for the foreseeable future. Tune in at 9pm Sunday nights every fortnight to catch the draw. Those who wish to play our lotto can do so by – Play online at our website  or buying tickets from committee members,  or from Heavin’s Hardware store, Athlone. Thanks to everyone for their continued support.



We held our Senior and Minor Board AGM on Saturday via Microsoft Teams and it was well attended.  Despite the exceptional challenges of the last year, Castledaly GAA has shown progress both off and on the pitch, as recognised in the reports from committee and treasurer. A strong vote of confidence in the outgoing committee saw re-election of all who went forward again.

Chairman Joe Sheerin welcomed Tom Stone as new vice-Chairman;

Denis Fanning continues as secretary with Enda Kelly as assistant; Paula Finan and Jack Higgins remain as club treasurers; and PRO Dermot Walshe is joined by John Warburton.

Minor Chairman Paul Higgins and Minor Secretary Richard Dolan confirming the Minor committee remains unchanged for 2021.

The chairman applauded the work of the executive, the trainers, mentors, players, and supporters in a busy calendar in 2020. Plans are already under way for 2021 with great excitement and energy, especially in new developments.

The AGM finished by voicing its sympathies and condolences to everyone who has lost loved ones since January 2020.



Castledaly GAA Lotto

If you’re not in, you can’t win



Castledaly GAA Lotto

If you’re not it, you can’t win – Buy 7 tickets – Get 1 free!